Quote(s) of the Day

Sorry for the delay in posting..

“I prefer liberty with danger than peace with slavery”

Jean-Jacques Rousseau

Generally I consider Rousseau to be one of the most despicable of philosophers (see his Will of the Nation nonsese for an idea why) but, taken out of context, I agree whole heartedly with him.  It is better to be free and insecure than it is to be safe and submissive.

It does remind me of another quote though that I like:

“Once you’ve got a task to do, it’s better to do it than to live with the fear of it.”

Logen Nine-Fingers, The Blade Itself by Joe Abercrombie

I’m trying to live by this one nowadays.  I’ve done far too much procrastinating and too little action at times.  Not any more.

Leave a Reply

